GetJobUpdate

Get Latest Information Related to G-Suit and Google World


How to cancel Google Cloud Platform

Google Cloud Platform is Google’s infrastructure in the cloud . As you may already know, Google has high standards of security and data protection, so if you want to cancel Google Cloud Platform or delete data from Google Cloud Platform, the process will be easy and safe.

Before canceling Google Cloud Platform

1. What do you want to cancel and why?

Before canceling Google Cloud Platform and deleting the data you had so far, you should ask yourself what you want to cancel and why . This will be necessary to know to make the request, since different processes are followed depending on whether you only want to delete the resources, the projects or the entire Google account .

In addition, you will also have to be clear about the reasons for the withdrawal, since you will lose a lot of data that may be relevant to your organization. It is possible that the reasons for your withdrawal from GCP come from a lack of understanding of the platform or the need for better care. That is why, if you are still not sure, you can contact us , since as Google’s Premier Partner we can create synergies that help you make more intelligent use of GCP .

2. How long does it take to delete data from Google Cloud Platform?

The process of removing data from GCP is easy and safe. Depending on the data storage configuration, data removal from the application and storage layers can occur immediately.

Typically, data is erased from active systems within two months of the request for removal. Deletion of data from Google backups occurs approximately 6 months later .

Cancel Google Cloud Platform: How to do it

1. Create the request to cancel Google Cloud Platform

The first thing you will have to do is create the request to Google to cancel Google Cloud Platform . You can do it directly with them, or if you prefer we can help you if you require it. To do this, you must know if you want to delete:

Resources : In this case, you may want to remove storage segments from Cloud Storage. This can also be done from the Cloud console or through APIs.
Projects : if you own a Google Cloud Platform project , you can delete it. To do this you will need to have the corresponding project number.
Accounts : if you want to delete your entire account, remember that all projects that are only owned by you will also be deleted. In the event that there are more owners, the projects will not be deleted unless all accounts are also deregistered.

2. Non-definitive removal of GCP

Once the request for deletion has been made, Google gives a margin time for cases in which the request has been made erroneously or accidentally. This period depends on what has been requested to delete. After the margin period has passed, Google Cloud Platform begins the logical deletion of all resources. For example, in the event that a Google account is closed, the logical deletion does not start until after 30 days .

3. Logical deletion of data

After this margin period has passed, Google Cloud performs the logical deletion of all data. It can be done in two ways:

In GCP storage services, databases and Big Data (less Cloud Storage): The copies of the data become “available storage” and are overwritten over time.
In Google Cloud Storage: the data is eliminated through cryptographic erasure.

4. Backup systems

Backup systems are created to store data over a long and static period of time, so that the company can deal with any failure. This is why fully restoring a system from backups can be slower and more resource intensive. If you want to know more about this, do not hesitate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GetJobUpdate © 2024 Frontier Theme